Click here to see instructions on how to enable it.
How long has Realestateschool.org/Tape Ed been approved as a Washington real estate school?
We have been an approved real estate school in Washington since 1983.
What methods of payment do you accept online?
We accept all major credit cards (Visa, MC, AMEX, Discover). If you wish to pay by check, please call our offices and a customer service representative will assist you.
How do I sign up for an online course?
To enroll in an online course you must first register. Payment will only be required when you enroll in a course. If you would like assistance, please call 800-574-6225.
What are the requirements for a Washington real estate broker's license?
You must be at least 18 years of age. A high school diploma or its equivalent is required for a license. You must successfully complete an approved 60 hour Real Estate Fundamentals course and an approved Practices course before taking the State licensing exam.
What are the requirements for a Managing Broker's license in Washington?
Be at least 18 years of age
Have a high school diploma or the equivalent
Have at least 3 years of experience within the last 5 years as a full-time salesperson
Successfully complete 90 clock hours of Washington approved Managing Broker pre-license courses which include: 30-hour Advanced Law, 30-hour Broker Management, and 30-hour Business Management.
Pass the Washington State exam
How do I get my Completion Certificate?
All required clock hour must be logged on the "Course Log"
All quizzes completed with a score of 70% or better
Exam (if applicable) completed with a score of 70% or better for brokers and 75% for managing brokers
Evaluation form completed and submitted
How long will my Completion Certificate be available?
Your certificate will be available for 5 years after completion date.
How many hours per day can I log?
A total of 10 hours per day may be logged. This total includes study time on all courses you may have in your Study Center.
How long do I have to complete a course?
Students have 6 months to complete courses. The Core class is the exception and must be completed prior to December 31, 2017. We will have a new Core released on the 1st of January based on the new state curriculum.
What are the continuing education requirements for students with over 2 years experience in Washington State?
In addition to the 3 hour CORE class, licensees are required to complete 27 elective clock hours every two years.
How long do I have for a refund?
A full refund will be given within 7 days of purchase if the following conditions have been met:
1. The student has not started the course.
2. A written cancellation notice has been received within 7 days of purchase.
A refund check will be mailed within 30 days of receipt of cancellation.
No refund will be given after 7 days.
Where can I learn more about Washington state education requirements ?
Click here to find great information about getting a license for the first time in Washington. Go to
this page to explore details about renewing your real estate license for the first time.
Check here to learn about Washington state continuing education requirements and answers to common questions. Head here to find out details on becoming a manager within a brokerage, what we commonly refer to as a managing broker in Washington.
If you have additional questions, please contact us at 800-574-6225.
It's free and only takes about a minute.