We offer a wide selection of Washington state approved continuing education classes. Here at Realestateschool.org we make it simple and convenient for you to complete the necessary continuing education clock hours. Whether you need your full 30 hours including CORE or just a few short courses-look no further!
Our 100% online classes provide you with the flexibility you need to get your education and keep your schedule as a busy professional. Looking for something a little more hands on? Call us (800.574.6225) and we'll send a mail order continuing education course package out to you the next business day! Take your continuing education requirements from a company that has been in the distance education business for over 30 years!
These packages save you money on your Washington State clock hours.
- Complete Renewal with Core
- Elective Package without Core
- Property Management Essentials (12.0 hours)
- Washington Brokerage Management (30.0 hours)
- Relationship Selling VIDEO (15.0 hours)
- Negotiation Skills and Agency Law (6.0 hours) Plus many more!
Current Clock Hour Requirements for Real Estate License Renewal:
Each Washington real estate broker and managing broker must complete 30 clock hours of continuing education including a 3 hour CORE class every two years.
In addition to the 3 clock hour CORE class (Current Issues in Washington Real Estate), all licensees will need to take a 3 hour Transition course as part of their continuing education. The Transition course is a one-time continuing education requirement and must be taken during your renewal period following July 1, 2010.
Once you have completed your continuing education requirements you can renew your active license three ways; online, by mail or in person at the Dept. of Licensing's Olympia Office (2000 4th Ave. W).
If you are renewing an inactive license there is no continuing education required, however there are specific clock hour requirements to reactivate. For more information on how to reactivate your license you can contact Washington's Sales License Renewal office at 360-664-6500 or visit them online.
One of the recent law changes involves getting fingerprinted once every 6 years with your active license renewal. The state will determine when you must submit your fingerprints and notify you and mail you a fingerprint card and instructions with your real estate license renewal notice.